tanning + face paints

Today I learnt that you don’t tan through face paints.

Unfortunately, I only learnt this after I’d been sitting in the sun face painting for 5 hours with adorable child-friendly designs painted onto my arm. Now that they’re washed off, I still have adorable child-friendly outlines on my arm. I’m thinking maybe long sleeves at my next job interview.

If you’re not sure, that’s a cobweb on the left and a goldfish with seaweed in the middle. I have it on good authority that if you’re four years old, they’re fantastic.

Leave a Reply

