Jennifer Hudson

Jennifer Hudson, Oscar Winner Skinny Girl

From jezebel.com:

Jennifer Hudson is on the cover of this month’s Self and inside she says, “I didn’t even know I was considered plus-sized until I came to Hollywood … I thought I was the perfect size!” Good thing the stars were able to set her straight!

She explains that she had an epiphany when an (incredibly rude) interviewer asked her what it was like to be plus-sized in Hollywood. Hudson says, “I looked around, like, Who is she talking to? Oh, me? I’m plus-sized? In the neighborhood I’m from in Chicago, a 16 is normal. But in Hollywood, everyone looks exactly the same, so I stood out.” She adds, “I’m prouder of my weight loss than my Oscar!”

Well obviously. Who cares about winning a prestigious award that some actors spend their entire careers working to achieve if you’re not skinny?

 

Leave a Reply

