chionophobia

Chionophobia – fear of snow.

I had a dream last night that it had snowed while I was asleep and it made me feel physically sick.

Even after I’ve spent all day staring out of the window at the dry ground and (mostly) clear skies, I can still feel my heart start to race when I think about it. I can remember exactly what the street outside looked like when it snowed last winter, that weird heavy light cast by the snow clouds, that sudden agoraphobia setting in at the soft patting sound of the first fall starting.

This could explain why it’s nearly 3am and I don’t want to go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

