distractions

In my efforts to distract myself from weird snow dreams (see previous post on chionophobia) I’ve been trawling the internet for something to entertain me (minds out of the gutter!).

It turns out Dr Who started the new series – or maybe just continued with the current series, I’m not sure what the deal is – with a new episode last Saturday. Shows what kind of fan I am, I didn’t even know about it. I’ve also read that Idina Menzel (originally of Rent and recently of Wicked) will be returning to Glee for their third series. Apparently Lady Gaga dressed as her male alter-ego Joe Calderone for the entire VMA’s (I’m not sure why, and I was pretty surprised after all the hype to hear her still talking in her normal voice). Sarah Jessica Parker dressed up a little bit like Red Riding Hood at her premiere in Moscow but I still love her outfit.

To heighten the tone a little, but only a little, I checked out The Guardian’s website to see what life lessons I could pick up – I learnt how to crochet a flower, how to bake nectarine strudel and that Zoe Ball doesn’t want young girls smoking or getting on sunbeds.

I think that’s enough for one night.

Leave a Reply

