Hallowe’en costume

I’m off to a Hallowe’en party on Saturday and I’ve been trying to find a costume. My first plan was to paint my face green and go as the Wicked Witch of the West.

Margaret Hamilton, on film in "The Wizard of Oz"

Or, if I was feeling slightly more cultured on the night, Idina Menzel’s Elphaba.

Idina Menzel, on stage in "Wicked"

Plan B, after searching through google images for inspiration, is to try my hand at a Dia De Los Muertos skull. The photos below are from various sources (I only wish my face painting were that good!) and are somehow remarkably beautiful and delightfully morbid at the same time.

Emmcy @ DeviantArt

Emmcy @ DeviantArt

Pifpaf @ DeviantArt

 

Leave a Reply

